How to Guide

This "How to" guide explains how to use some of the key functionality of Jurybox.

Password reset

Click the link: https://app.juryboxapp.com/forgotpassword. Enter the email address associated with your account. You will receive a reset link in your inbox. Click the link and reset your password. Note, that the link does expire after 30 minutes. If you click the link after it expires, you will need to restart the process again.

Create and edit a case

Click the plus sign in the upper right hand corner on the cases screen to add a case. Enter the case number, name, details, type, peremptory challenges, number of juror seats and seating arrangement.

To edit a case, click on the little pencil button once you have gone into a case. You can edit the case number, name, details, type, peremptory challenges, number of juror seats and seating arrangement. Editing the case details will not delete any juror information, even if reducing the size of the jury box.

Add a new juror

Jurors can be added directly to the jury box or to the jury pool. Add jurors to the jury box by clicking an empty seat juror seat. Add jurors to the jury pool by clicking the plus button in the upper right corner of the jury pool section, below the dismissed area.

Edit a juror

Jurors in the jury box, dismissed area, and jury pool can be edited. To edit, just click on the juror card in the jury box or dismissed area, or the juror row in the jury pool.

Dismiss a juror

Dismiss jurors from the jury box by dragging the juror card down to the desired category in the dismissed area below the jury box. To dismiss a juror from the jury pool, click the x button on the juror row and select the reason for the dismissal.

Move a juror out of the jury pool

Jurors can be promoted to the jury box from the jury pool by clicking the checkbox button on the juror row in the pool. When promoted, they will take the next available seat in the jury box. To dismiss a juror from the jury pool, click the x button on the juror row and select the reason for the dismissal. To delete a juror in the jury pool permanently, click the trash can button on the juror row.

Add a note to multiple jurors at once

Add a note to more than one juror at once by clicking the multi-box button at the top of the screen. Click on the jurors you want to add the note to and confirm your selection. Add the note in the Comments section and click save. The note will be appended to the existing notes in the juror cards of the selected jurors.

Print or email a copy of juror notes

Jurybox allows you to download a printer friendly PDF of juror notes for all jurors. On the web app, go into the case you would like to print and click the icon of a cloud with a down arrow in the upper left hand corner next to the pencil button. This will download a printer friendly PDF of the juror notes for the case. Note, this feature is only available on the web app (not for iPad) and does require an internet connection.

Collaborate with Jurybox

Jurybox allows for real time collaboration with members of your office, subscribed to Jurybox, which are assigned to the same group. In order to receive real time updates, collaborating users must be added to your office subscription and they must be assigned to the same group as you. All users in the same group will see any new cases that any other user in that group creates. They will also be able to edit any case in their group, including cases created by other members of the group. If more than one user is in the same case at the same time, they will see real time updates from other users.

Note that users cannot delete cases that were not created by them.

Use Jurybox offline

Even though Jurybox is a Cloud based app, it will still continue to work even when you temporarily loose internet access. The only difference is that you will not see contributions from others while you are offline. Everything else will work the same as in online mode. Once you reestablish your connection, Jurybox will sync up with the Cloud. Note that when you are offline, a red bar with the words "Offline" will show at the top of the screen.